OPHID is guided and supervised by an Executive Committee who provide a mixture of expertise in health, legal, financial and managerial fields, which is beneficial to the direction and development of OPHID.

Members of the OPHID Executive Committee:

Mr Michael Frudd

Mr Michael Frudd, the Chairperson, is a chartered accountant and a retired senior partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers in Central Africa. He is a past president of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Zimbabwe and is currently a business and financial consultant.

Mr Douglas Chinawa

Mr Douglas Chinawa, the Vice-Chairperson, is an expert in commercial and labour law and a past managing partner at Kantor and Immerman Legal Practitioners. He is now Team Leader of Chinawa Law Chambers specialising in Investments and Commercial Law.

Mrs Lillian Makina

Mrs Lillian Makina, Treasurer, is currently working with Stanbic Bank Zimbabwe where she is Head of Private Banking.  She has many years of experience as a banker in private, corporate and international banking, with previous experience in marketing and merchandising.

Dr Lynda Stranix-Chibanda

Dr Lynda Stranix-Chibanda, Secretary, is a Paediatrician and part-time lecturer at the University of Zimbabwe College of Health Sciences. She is a senior researcher with the University of Zimbabwe–University of California San Francisco clinical trials unit and specializes in maternal and child health.

Mr Charles Banda

Mr Charles Banda, Vice-Secretary, is an International Lawyer and a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and the Royal Aeronautical Society and a former Registrar to the Supreme Court of Zimbabwe. He brings his experience as Company Secretary to many large Corporate Enterprises.

Ms Definate Nhamo
Committee Member

Ms Definate Nhamo, Committee Member, is a consultant in the field of HIV/AIDS research and programming and Adolescent Sexual Reproductive Health Rights. She works at the intersection between research, policy and advocacy.